PARTICIPANT LIST

Country Representatives

Country	Name	Position
Brunei Darussalaam (CA)	Mr. Haji Mohd Zin Haji Yaakub	Environmental Officer, Pollution Control Division, Department of Environment, Parks and Recreation, Ministry of Development
Cambodia (CA)	Mr. Sarun Sambo	Chief Office of Solid Waste and Hazardous Substance Management, Environmental Pollution Control Department, Ministry of Environment
China (CA)	Mr. Yang Zheng	Engineer, Solid Waste Management Division, Department of Pollution Prevention and Control, Ministry of Environmental Protection
China (HKSAR ; CA)	Mr. Gary Tam Cheuk Wai	Environmental Protection Officer, Environmental Protection Department
Indonesia (CA)	Ms. Emma Rachmawaty	Assistant Deputy Minister for Management of Hazardous Substances and Hazardous Wastes Manufacture and Agro Industry, Management of Hazardous Substances and Hazardous Wastes, Ministry of Environment
Indonesia (CA)	Ms. Luckmi Purwandari	Head of Sub Division of Various Industries, Management of Hazardous Substances and Hazardous Wastes, Ministry of Environment
Japan (CA)	Dr. Ryutaro Yatsu	Director General, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
	Mr. Takeshi Sekiya	Head, Task force for the 3R Initiative, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
	Ms. Junko Nishikawa	Section Chief, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment

Country	Name	Position
	Dr. Shunichi Honda	Technical Official, Office of Waste Disposal Management, Waste Management and Recycling Department, Ministry of the Environment
Korea (CA)	Ms. Kyung Jin Hong	Deputy Director, Resource Recirculation Policy Division, Resource Recirculation Bureau, Ministry of Environment
Korea	Ms. Minkyung Hong	Programme Coordinator, International Cooperation Team, International Policy Research Center, Environment & Resources Corporation
Malaysia (CA)	Dr. Abdul Rahman bin Awang	Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Ms. Zuraini Ahmad Tajudin	Senior Assistance Director, Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Mr. Wan Azuan bin Wan Omar	Assistance Director , Hazardous Substances Division, Department of Environment
	Mr. Che Kodir Baharum	Ministry Natural Resources & Environment
	Ms. Nor Ariza Zainol	Ministry Natural Resources & Environment
	Mr. Chua Yeow Tong	Senior Assistance Director, Royal Malaysian Customs
	Mr. Zaidi Mohamad Awang	Assistance Director, Department of Environment Selangor
	Mr. Azhar Saran	Assistance Director, Department of Environment Johor
	Mr. Jeffri Mohd Nor	Assistance Director, Department of Environment Penang
Philippines (CA)	Mr. Geri Geronimo R. Sañez	Chief, Hazardous Waste Management Section, Environmental Quality Division, Environmental Management Bureau, Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Singapore (CA)	Ms. Rohaya Saharom	Chief Engineer, Environmental Protection Division, Pollution Control Department, National Environment Agency
Thailand (FP)	Mr. Patarapol Tularak	Environmental Officer , Hazardous Waste Management Division, Pollution Control Department

Country	Name	Position
Thailand (CA)	Mr. Pattarapon Limpakdee	Chief of International Hazardous Waste Management Division, Industrial Waste Management Bureau , Department of Industrial Works
Vietnam (CA)	Mr. Nguyen Nhu Trung	Officer, Hazardous Waste Management Division, Vietnam Environment Administration

BCRC Representatives

Organization	Name	Position
BCRC China	Ms. Zhao Nana	Programme Manager
BCRC-SEA	Mr.Aboejoewono Aboeprajitno	Director
	Mr. Dadan Wardhana H.S	Senior Technical Advisor
	Ms. Cynthia Indriani	Executive Secretary
	Ms. Trina Ayuni	Finance and General Executive

Observers

Organization	Name	Position
Secretariat of the	Mr. Ibrahim Shafii	Programme Officer (Technical)
Basel Convention		
Dutch Inspectorate	Ms. Marina de Gier	Programme Manager
of Housing, Spatial		International Waste Affairs
Planning and the		
Environment (on		
behalf of IMPEL-		
TFS)		
Institute of	Mr. Michikazu Kojima	Senior Research Fellow, Environment and Natural
Developing		Resource Studies Group, Inter-
Economies, JETRO		disciplinary Studies Center
National Institute	Dr. Atsushi Terazono	Chief, International Material
for Environmental		Cycles Section, Research Center
Studies		for Material Cycles and Waste
		Management
National Institute	Dr. Aya Yoshida	Researcher, International Material Cycles Section, Research
for Environmental		Center for Material Cycles and Waste Management
Studies		
Institute for Global	Dr. Magnus Bengtsson	Senior Policy Researcher / Project
Environmental		Manager, Integrated Waste
Strategies (IGES)		Management and Resource
		Efficiency

Secretariat

Organization	Name	Position
EX Corporation City & Environment	Mr. Junya Kikuhara	Assistant Manager, Environmental Policy Team
Planning, Research and Consulting	Mr. Osamu Sakamoto	Consultant, Environmental Policy Team